Welcome Address

Dear Colleagues, 

On behalf of the executive committee of the World Federation of the Societies of Biological Psychiatry (WFSBP), we are delighted to invite you to attend the 15th World Congress of Biological Psychiatry. The Congress will take place virtually from 28th to 30th June, 2021.

“Precision Psychiatry in the Era of Artificial Intelligence and New Technologies” is the major theme of this Congress. The Congress will feature plenaries, symposia, workshops and posters that will highlight the advances in the fields of drug discovery, genomics, imaging, omics, cognitive neuroscience, digital and clinical phenotyping, e-mental health and virtual care, and how artificial intelligence can leverage such advances to aid personalized treatment of people with mental disorders and addictions. Priority will be given to symposia and workshop proposals that report on advances in these areas using novel tools and technologies. In addition, educational sessions and courses will be offered on pragmatic topics that are of immediate relevance to trainees and clinicians, from research and clinical practice perspective.

We very much look forward to welcoming you to the WFSBP World Congress.

Prof. Lakshmi N. Yatham, President, WFSBP

Prof. Lakshmi N. Yatham 
WFSBP President

Prof. Peter Falkai, Chair of the Scientific Program Committee

Prof. Peter Falkai
Chair of the Scientific Program Committee

Prof. Siegfried Kasper, Chair of the Regional Organising Committee

Prof. Siegfried Kasper
Chair of the Regional Organizing Committee